The AONB Unit

AONB teamOffice Base

Kettledrum 
6 Root Hill Estate Yard
Whitewell Road
Dunsop Bridge
BB7 3AY
01200 448000

Click for a location map

Click for directions


Staff

Nick Osborne - Site Access & AONB Manager (1 day a week)

Email: nick.osborne@lancashire.gov.uk


Elliott Lorimer - Principal AONB OfficerElliott Lorimer

Work areas:

  • Review and implement the AONB management plan
  • Develop programmes and projects to implement the AONB management plan
  • Manage the AONB partnership and budgets
  • Liaison with the National Association for AONBs, government departments & agencies and local planning authorities

Email: elliott.lorimer@lancashire.gov.uk


Hetty ByrneHetty Byrne - Sustainable Tourism & Web Development Officer

Work areas:

  • Sustainable Tourism Projects
  • Business Experince Network Support
  • Green Tourism Business Scheme
  • Website & Communications

Email: hetty.byrne@lancashire.gov.uk


Cathy Hopley - Development & Funding Officer

Work areas:

  • Manage the AONB Sustainable Development Fund
  • Develop projects to deliver the AONB Management Plan
  • Secure funds for AONB, partner and community led activity

Email: cathy.hopley@lancashire.gov.uk


Sarah Robinson – Hay Time and Networks 4 Nectar Project Officer

Work areas:

  • Implementation of hay meadow restoration projects across the AONB, including the Coronation Meadows project
  • Creation and management of small scale nectar patches for pollinating insects
  • Advice on meadow and nectar patch management and monitoring of meadow condition
  • Delivery of projects in the AONB Biodiversity plan

Email: sarah.robinson@lancashire.gov.uk


Sandra Silk - AONB Project Officer

Work areas:

  • Festival Bowland – produce event listings and co-ordinate steering group
  • Support/deliver community and education projects
  • Produce Annual Report
  • Communications

Email: sandra.silk@lancashire.gov.uk


Environmental Project Officers

Lancashire County Council has two environmental project officers dedicated to the AONB area. These officers are funded by LCC and have a very close working relationship with the AONB Unit. They identify projects for implementation as part of the AONB's annual work programme and they coordinate work with the partner authorities and others in the AONB.

Dave PadleyDave Padley - Environmental Projects Officer Area East

Email: david.padley@lancashire.gov.uk


Tarja WilsonTarja Wilson - Environmental Projects Officer Area North

Email: tarja.wilson@lancashire.gov.uk